2017 Monash Mini-course for Experimental Economics, Melbourne, Australia

Date of Appearance: 
Apr 21, 2017
Conference Dates: 
Sep 25, 2017 to Sep 30, 2017
Deadline for paper submissions: 
May 25, 2017

Location of Conference

Wellington Road
Clayton VIC 3800

2017 Monash Mini-course for Experimental Economics, Melbourne, Australia

We are announcing the inaugural Monash Mini-course for Experimental Economics hosted by the Department of Economics at Monash University from September 25-30, 2017. Our department hosts a large group of experimental economists. You can find out information about Monash experimental economists here .

The goal of the mini-course is to introduce advanced undergraduate and postgraduate students to the exciting research frontiers and methods in experimental economics. The speakers include Tim Cason (Purdue University), Daniel Friedman (University of California Santa Cruz) and Monash experimental economists: Klaus Abbink, Lata Gangadharan, Lingbo Huang, Elias Lafi Khalil, Andreas Leibbrandt, Pushkar Maitra, Vai-Lam Mui, Birendra Rai and Erte Xiao.

The course includes two days of lectures at Monash University followed by two days of ANZWEE conference (Australia New Zealand Workshop on Experimental Economics hosted this year by the University of Melbourne). Students will also have an opportunity to develop and present their own projects during the course. The course outline is attached.

The mini-course is offered tuition-free. There are a limited number of scholarships to support students who come from outside of Melbourne region to participate. The scholarship provides accommodation (meals included).

Applications are open to participants from around the globe, and not limited to those based in Australia. We particularly encourage students to apply who consider pursuing a PhD with a focus in experimental economics.  To apply, please send the following documents to monleeworkshop@gmail.com

  • One-page Curriculum Vita
  • A short Statement of Research Interest (max. 2 pages)
  • Two recommendation letters

The deadline for application is May 25th, 2017

Organizing Committee

Andreas Leibbrandt, Lata Gangadharan, Vai-Lam Mui, Erte Xiao (Director, MonLEE)

Follow us

Become an INOMICS Fan on Facebook  Follow inomics on Twitter  LinkedIn  googlePlus  Stay Informed Email List

Copyright © 1998-2017 INOMICS. All rights reserved.



Switch on your career radar!

Get started for free.

Sign Up with e-mail