International Centre for Economic Analysis (ICEA)

The International Centre for Economic Analysis (ICEA) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to the advancement of research in economics and other social sciences. It is an international centre with chapters in Canada, at Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario; in Poland, at the University of Warsaw and in Italy, at the University of Siena. The centre was called the Research Centre for Economic Analysis until August 2021.

ICEA envisions to become a network of academics and policymakers who collaborate to apply cutting-edge theoretical and empirical research relevant to economic policy. The centre welcomes diverse views on how to realize this goal.  ICEA sponsors high quality research linkages in both interdisciplinary and international dimensions. We encourage long-term affiliation with the centre, and we especially encourage participation of graduate students and new PhDs.

To achieve these goals, ICEA organizes conferences, webinars and seminars at which leading economists, policymakers, industry practitioners, students, and other scholars can exchange and develop new insights and ideas. We are committed to the unrestricted exchange of research results and ideas, and our work is freely available online. Through outreach activities, we disseminate the results of our members’ research to the decision makers and the general public.

ICEA official journal is the Review of Economic Analysis (REA; http:/ Review of Economic Analysis is an open access, ABDC-ranked, peer-reviewed quarterly publication. ICEA aims to promote its further development as a top open access, general interest journal in the profession.

In 2021-22 the centre is organizing a series of virtual, interdisciplinary conferences under the After the Pandemic theme.

All information about the centre is at

ICEA is directed by the Board. Members of the Board have extensive experience with organizing conferences. Past speakers at these conferences included, among others, Philippe Aghion, Larry Ball, Steve Cecchetti, Steven Davis, Janice Eberly, Emmanuel Farhi, Jordi Gali, John Haltiwanger, Elhanan Helpman, Peter Howitt, Charles Jones, Larry Karp, Josh Lerner, Enrique Mendoza, Emi Nakamura, James Robinson, Barbara Rossi, Rick van der Ploeg, John Van Reenen and Joseph Zeira. 




Open Webpage