Swiss National Bank (SNB)


The Swiss National Bank conducts the country’s monetary policy as an independent central bank. It is obliged by the Constitution and by statute to act in accordance with the interests of the country as a whole. Its primary goal is to ensure price stability, while taking due account of economic developments. In so doing, it creates an appropriate environment for economic growth.


Organisation of the SNB

The SNB has two head offices: one in Berne and one in Zurich. In addition, it maintains six representative offices (in Basel, Geneva, Lausanne, Lucerne, Lugano and St Gallen). Furthermore, it has 14 agencies operated by cantonal banks that help to secure the supply of money to the country.

Open Webpage

Contact Information

Contact Email

+41 44 631 31 11

Contact Phone



Börsenstrasse 15

Zürich, CH